49 Seats @ Orchard Central

My lil sis is more mature than I am that day and can take things in stride much better than I do, so I gave her a dinner treat to satisfy her constant craving for meat ~_~

Strangely enough, 49 Seats has never been on my radar – I thought it should have been! I only knew about it until I heard from my friend who tried it recently and felt the food is quite overrated. Despite that, Tom Yum pasta sounds so cool and interesting that I thought I should just try it for myself anyways!

It came in a metal plate, reminding me of something from a hawker centre. On first glance, it is a bit disappointing because the portion looks small.

IMG_20150208_180734

Tom Yum Seafood Pasta @ 49 Seats

 

Nonetheless, my first taste of the sauce makes up for the portion size. I like how I can taste the Tom Yum in the sauce which makes it super flavourful and shiok! I am someone who adore cheesy, creamy carbonara pasta so I thought this creamy Tom Yum sauce was exactly the thing for me! It was true for my first few mouthful, but somehow it got quite cloy towards the end as I felt it getting creamier and also spicier. No regrets for trying still  – it wasn’t as bad as how my friend made it sound like haha.

I thought my sis’ Cheesy Chicken Chop was not bad! For someone like me who doesn’t appreciate chicken chop that much, this suits my taste quite okay – perhaps the cheese helps heh (:

 

Leave a comment